0/0



NEENA KUMAR प्रधान महानिदेशक PRINCIPAL DIRECTOR GENERAL दूरमाष / Telephone +91-11-23412480 फेक्स / Fax +91-11-23411264 प्रधान आयकर महानिदेशक (प्रशा. एवं करदाता सेवाएं) पांचवी मंजिल, मयूर भवन, कनाट सर्कस, नई दिल्ली--110001 PRINCIPAL DIRECTOR GENERAL OF INCOME-TAX (ADMN. & TPS) 5th Floor, Mayur Bhawan, Connaught Circus. New Delhi-110001

D.O.F.No.Pr. DGIT(Admn. &TPS)/DO/2018-19/

Date: 16.04.2018

Dear

Sub: Misconduct and high handedness by Sr. Officers of the Department-reg.

The Board has constantly impressed upon the officers in the field formations the necessity of soft skills while dealing with taxpayers or their representatives. It is important that the behavior of officers and staff should be courteous, polite and above reproach. However, a number of complaints are being received in the Tax Payer Services Directorate and CBDT regarding harassment, misconduct and high handedness of Officers and staff. Such incidents damage the image and reputation of the Income Tax Department and dent the efforts of the Department to position itself as a service oriented organization.

May I, therefore request you to issue necessary instructions to your officers and staff to deal with public not only with administrative efficiency but also with the requisite soft skills. Their behaviour needs to be impeccable not only in the performance of their official duties but also decorous outside the office. Clause 3 and 3A (extract enclosed) and other applicable rules of the Central Civil Service (CCS) Conduct Rules, 1964 may kindly be reiterated in this regard.

Enclosed: As above

Yours

(Neena Kumar

(As per list enclosed)

Shri. Prasana Kumar Dash Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (MP & CG) Aayakar Bhavan Hoshangabad Road BHOPAL.

Shri. S.P. Choudhury Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (Odisha) Aayakar Bhavan Rajaswa Vihar BHUBANESHWAR.

Shri. L.C. Joshi Ranee Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (NER, Guwahati) Aayakar Bhavan Christian Basti, G.S. Road, GUWAHATI.

Shri. Shyama P. Choudhury Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, (Andhra Pradesh & Telegana) 10<sup>th</sup> Floor, I.T. Towers HYDERABAD.

Shri. Abhay Tayal Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (UP West & Uttarakhand) Aayakar Bhavan Civil Lines, KANPUR.

Shri. Pranab Kumar Das Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (Kerala) C.R. Building I.S. Press Road KOCHI.

Shri. R.P. Srivastava
Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax
(UP East & Lucknow)
Aayakar Bhavan
5-Ashok Marg
LUCKNOW.

## http://abcaus.in

Shri. Sushil S. Rathore, Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax-Delhi, 3<sup>rd</sup> floor, C.R. Bldg., IP Estate, New Delhi.

Shri. P.C. Mody Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, Mumbai Aayakar Bhavan Maharishi Karve Road, MUMBAI

Shri. Rajnish Kumar Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, (Karnataka & Goa) C.R. Building BENGALURU.

Shri. Sushil Kumar Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, (Tamil Nadu & Puducherry) 121, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Nungambakkam Road CHENNAI.

Smt. Meeta Nambiar Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, (Rajasthan) New C.R. Building JAIPUR.

Ms. Madhu Mahajan Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, (NWR, Chandigarh) Aayakar Bhavan, Sector-17E, CHANDIGARH.

Smt. Seema Khorana Patra
Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax,
(WB & Sikkim)
Aayakar Bhavan,
P-7, Chowringhee Square
KOLKATA.

Shri. A.K. Jaiswal Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax Aayakar Bhavan Ashram Road AHMEDABAD.

## http://abcaus.in

Shri. Pushpinder Singh Puniha Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (Nagpur) Aayakar Bhavan Telankhedi Road, Civil Lines NAGPUR.

Shri. K.C. Ghumaria Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (Bihar & Jharkhand) Central Revenue Building Birchand Patel Marg, PATNA.

Shri. Vinodanand Jha Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (Pune) Aayakar Bhavan 12, Sadhu Vaswani Chowk, PUNE.

Shri Akhilesh Ranjan Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income-tax (Intl. Taxation) 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, E2-Block Civic Centre New Delhi.

Shri S.D. Jha Chief Commissioner of Income-tax (Exemptions) Civic Centre New Delhi.