Sale of Electoral Bonds in Phase V starts from 1st October 2018 to 10th October 2018 

Sale of Electoral Bonds at 29 Authorised Branches of State Bank of India (SBI) starts with effect from 01st October, 2018 to 10th October, 2018.

The Government of India has notified the Electoral Bond Scheme 2018 vide Gazette Notification No. 20 dated 02nd January 2018. As per provisions of the Scheme, Electoral Bonds may be purchased by a person, who is a citizen of India or incorporated or established in India.

A person being an individual can buy Electoral Bonds, either singly or jointly with other individuals. Only the Political Parties registered under Section 29A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) and which secured not less than one per cent of the votes polled in the last General Election to the House of the People or the Legislative Assembly of the State, shall be eligible to receive the Electoral Bonds.

The Electoral Bonds shall be encashed by an eligible Political Party only through a Bank account with the Authorized Bank.

State Bank of India (SBI), in the 5thphase of sale, has been authorised to issue and encash Electoral Bonds through its 29 Authorised Branches (as per list enclosed) w.e.f. 01.10.2018 to 10.10.2018.

Electoral Bonds shall be valid for fifteen calendar days from the date of issue and no payment shall be made to any payee Political Party if the Electoral Bond is deposited after expiry of the validity period. The Electoral Bond deposited by an eligible Political Party in its account shall be credited on the same day

Electoral Bearer Bond Scheme – 2018

Phase V: October 1-10, 2018

Authorized Branches of State Bank of India

Sl. No. State Name Of The Branch & Address Branch Code No. Existing / New
1. Delhi New Delhi Main Branch,
11, Parliament Street, New Delhi – 110001
00691 Existing
2. Haryana, Punjab and Chandigarh Chandigarh Main Branch,
SCO 43-48, Banking Square,
Sector-17B, Chandigarh,
Distt: Chandigarh State: Chandigarh,
Pin : 160017
00628 Existing
3. Himachal
Shimla Main Branch
Near Kali Bari Temple, The Mall, Shimla
Himachal Pradesh, District : Shimla
State: Himachal Pradesh, Pin : 171003
00718 New
4. Jammu and
Badami Bagh (Srinagar) Branch
Badami Bagh
Cantonment, Srinagar, Kashmir
District : Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir
Dist : Badgam, State: Jammu & Kashmir
Pin : 190001
02295 New
5. Uttarakhand Dehra Dun Main Branch
4, Convent Road, Dehradun
District : Dehradun, State: Uttarakhand
Pin : 248001
00630 New
6. Gujarat, Dadar & Nagar Haveli
and Daman & Diu
Gandhinagar Branch, I Floor,
Zonal Office, Sector 10 B Gandhinagar
Distt: Gandhinagar, Gujarat
01355 Existing
7. Madhya
Bhopal Main Branch,
T.T.Nagar,Bhopal-462003, Bhopal,
Madhya Pradesh, District : Bhopal,
State: Madhya Pradesh. Pin : 462003
01308 Existing
8. Chhattisgarh Raipur Main Branch
Jaistambh Chowk, Raipur,
District : Raipur, State : Chhatisgarh
Pin: 492001
00461 New
9. Rajasthan Jaipur Main Branch, P.B.No.72,
Sanganeri Gate
Jaipur, Rajasthan
District :Jaipur, State: Rajasthan.
Pin : 302003
00656 Existing



Maharashtra Mumbai Main Branch,
Mumbai SamacharMarg
Horniman Circle, Fort, Mumbai,
Maharashtra      Pin : 400001
00300 Existing
11. Goa, Lakshadweep Panaji Branch
Opp : Hotel Mandovi, Dayanand,
Dayanand Bandodkar Marg,
Panaji, Goa .
District : North Goa, State : Goa,
Pin: 403001
00509 New
12. Uttar Pradesh Lucknow Main Branch,
Tarawali Kothi, Motimahal Marg,
Hazratganj, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
District : Lucknow, State: Uttar Pradesh
Pin:  226001
00125 Existing
13. Odisha Bhubaneswar Main Branch
P.B.No.14, Bhubaneswar
Bhubaneswar, Orissa. District : Khurda
State: Odisha, Pin : 751001
00041 New
14. West Bengal and Andaman
& Nicobar
Kolkata Main Branch,
Samriddhi Bhawan
1, Strand Road, Kolkata, West Bengal,
District :Kolkata. State: West Bengal.
Pin : 700001
00001 Existing
15. Bihar Patna Main Branch
West Gandhi Maidhan, Patna, Bihar.
Pin: 800001
00152 New
16. Jharkhand Ranchi Branch
Court Compound, Ranchi
Jharkhand, District : Ranchi,
State: Jharkhand,
Pin : 834001
00167 New
17. Sikkim Gangtok Branch
M G Marg, Gangtok SIKKIM
Dist: East Sikkim
State : Sikkim Pin : 737101
00232 New
18. Arunachal
ltanagar Branch
TI Marg,VIP Road Bank Tinali, ltanagar,
Arunachal Pradesh
District : Papumpare
State : Arunachal Pradesh Pin : 791111
06091 New
19. Nagaland Kohima Branch
Near deputy commissioner’s office
Nagaland, Pin: 797001
00214 New
20. Assam Guwahati Branch,
Pan Bazar,
MG Road, Kamrup,
Guwahati.  Pin: 781001
00078 Existing
21. Manipur lmphal Branch
M G Avenue
lmphal west, Manipur
Pin: 795001
00092 New
22. Meghalaya Shillong Branch
MG road, Near General PO
Shillong, District: Khasi Hills (E), Meghalaya Pin: 793001
00181 New
23. Mizoram Aizawl Branch
Solomns cave
District: Aizawl
Mizoram Pin: 796001
01539 New
24. Tripura Agartala Branch
Hari Ganga Basak Road,
District: Tripura (W), Tripura
Pin: 799001
00002 New



Visakhapatnam Branch
Rednam Gardens, Jail Road, Junction,
Opp. Pages/Vodaphone Off ,
Visakhapatnam, Visakhapatnam
District: Visakhapatnam
State : Andhra Pradesh
Pin : 530002
00952 New
26. Telangana Hyderabad Main Branch
Bank Street, Koti, Hyderabad.
District : Hyderabad
State: Telangana
Pin: 500095
00847 New
27. Tamil Nadu and Puducherry Chennai Main Branch
336/166, Thambuchetty  Street, Parrys,
State: Tamil Nadu
Pin : 600001
00800 Existing
28. Karnataka Bengaluru Main Branch,
Post Bag No.5310,
St. Marks Road, Bangalore,
District : Bangalore Urban,
State : Karnataka, Pin : 560001
00813 Existing
29. Kerala Thiruvananthapuram Branch
P.B.No.14, M.G.Road,
District : Trivandrum, State: Kerala
Pin : 695001
00941 New


----------- Similar Posts: -----------

Leave a Reply