ICSI issues four Auditing Standards which are mandatory from 1st April, 2020

ICSI issues four Auditing Standards on Audit Engagement; Audit Process and Documentation; Forming of Opinion and Secretarial Audit

The Council of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has approved the issuance of four ICSI Auditing Standards and the same were released on May 6, 2019 at the ICSI House, New Delhi.

The Standards are required to be observed by the Company Secretaries undertaking Audits. The Standards seek to promote best auditing practices, uniformity and consistency while conducting audits.

The four Standards are :

CSAS-1: Auditing Standard on Audit Engagement;

CSAS-2: Auditing Standard on Audit Process and Documentation;

CSAS-3: Auditing Standard on Forming of Opinion, and

CSAS-4: Auditing Standard on Secretarial Audit

These standards are applicable on recommendatory basis on Audit engagements accepted by the Auditor on or after 1st July, 2019; and mandatory for Audit engagements accepted by the Auditor on or after 1st April, 2020.

----------- Similar Posts: -----------

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to ABCAUS Newsletter

Get reliable, authentic and latest updates on taxation/corporate and other laws in your mail box free.

After subscribing, please check your email (including spam or junk folder) and activate the subscription link by clicking it.