GoM constituted on GST concessions/exemptions to COVID relief material 

Group or Ministers (GoM) constituted on GST concessions/exemptions to COVID relief material 

In pursuance of the decisions taken by the GST Council at the 43rd meeting on 28th May 2021, a eight members Group of Ministers (GoM) has been constituted to examine the issue of GST concessions/exemptions from GST to COVID relief material.

The GOM consist of the following members:

SL. No. Name, designation and State Capacity
1. Shri Conrad Sangma, Chief Minister. Meghalaya   Convenor
2. Shri Nitinbhai Patel, Deputy Chief Minister, Gujarat Member
3. Shri Ajit Pawar, Deputy Chief Minister, Maharashtra Member
4. Shri Mauvin Godinho, Minister for Transport  & Panchayati Raj Housing, Protocol and Legislative Affairs, Goa Member
5. Shri K. N. Balagopal, Minister for Finance, Kerala Member
6. Shri Niranjan Pujari, Minister for Finance and Excise, Member Odisha Member
7. Shri T. Harish Rao Minister for Finance, Telangana Member
8. Shri Suresh Kr Khanna,  Minister for Finance, U.P. Member

The GOM shall examine the need for GST concession/exemption and make recommendations on –

(i)  COVTO vaccines, drugs and medicines for COVID treatment, and testing kits for COVIO detection;

(ii) Medical grade oxygen, Pulse oximeters, Hand sanitizer &, Oxygen therapy equipment such as Concentrators, Generators and Ventilators, PPB kits, N-95 surgical masks, temperature checking equipment; and

(iii) any other items required for COVID relief.

The GOM on COVID relief shall be assisted by committee of officers from the Centre and the States as convened by the GoM. The secretarial assistance to the GOM shall be provided by Joint Secretary TRU-I, CBIC

read latest abcaus posts

----------- Similar Posts: -----------

Leave a Reply