Allocation of charges amongst six members and chairman of CBIC

Allocation of charges amongst Members of Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs

Office Order No. 38/2019

Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Revenue
Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs

North Block, New Delhi Dated,
the 25th March, 2019

Office Order No. 38/2019

Consequent upon the appointment of Shri Ashok Kumar Pandey and Shri Sandeep Mohan Bhatnagar as Members in CBIC, it has been decided with the approval of the Competent Authority, to allocate charges of Members of Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs as under until further orders:-

S. No. Name Charge Zones/DGs to be supervised
1. Shri Susanta Kumar Panda Member (IT, Legal and CV)

Principal  Chief Commissioner GST & CX, Kolkata;
Chief Commissioner Customs, Kolkata;
Chief Commissioner GST, CX & Customs, Bhubaneswar ;
Chief Commissioner GST & CX Ranchi;
Chief Commissioner Customs (P), Patna;
Chief Commissioner  GST, CX & Customs, Guwahati;
Directorate General of Systems &  Data Management;
Chief Commissioner (A.R.);
Settlement Commission;
Authority of Advance Rulings;
Directorate of Legal Affairs;
Directorate General of Audit ;
Directorate General of Performance Management

2. Smt. Ameeta Suri

Member (GST & CX)

Principal  Chief  Commissioner  GST  & CX, Ahmedabad;
Chief Commissioner GST & CX, Vadodara;
Chief Commissioner Customs, Ahmedabad;
Commissioner (PAC);

Directorate General of National Anti­ Profiteering
Directorate General of Goods & Services Tax.

3. Dr. John Joseph

Member (Tax Policy)

Principal   Chief  Commissioner  GST  & CX, Delhi ;
Chief Commissioner Customs, Delhi;
Chief Commissioner Customs (Prev.), Delhi;
Principal  Chief  Commissioner  GST & CX, Lucknow ;
Chief Commissioner GST, CX & Customs, Meerut;
Chief Commissioner GST & CX, Jaipur;
Chief Commissioner GST & CX, Chandigarh;
Chief Commissioner GST & CX, Panchkula

4. Shri Raj Kumar Barthwal

Member (Admin & Vigilance)

Principal  Chief  Commissioner  GST  & CX, Bengaluru;
Chief Commissioner Customs, Bengaluru ;
Principal  Chief Commissioner  GST & CX, Chennai;
Chief Commissioner Customs, Chennai;
Chief  Commissioner Customs (Prev), Tiruchirappalli;
Chief Commissioner of GST, CX & Customs, Thiruvananthapuram ;

Directorate General ofNACIN; Directorate General of Vigilance; Directorate General of HRD;
Directorate General of Tax Payer Services

6. Shri Sandeep Mohan Bhatnagar

Member (Investigation)

Principal  Chief Commissioner  GST  & CX, Mumbai;
Principal Chief Commissioner Customs, Mumbai-I;
Chief Commissioner Customs, Mumbai-II;
Chief Commissioner Customs, Mumbai-III;
Chief  Commissioner  GST,  CX  & Customs, Pune;

Directorate General of Goods & Service Tax Intelligence;
Directorate of Revenue Intelligence;
Directorate General of Analytics and  Risk Management

7. Shri Pranab Kumar Das


All the Members of CBIC;

(S. A. Ansari)
Under Secretary to the Government of India

Copy to:

  1. All Officers concerned
  2. PS to FM/MoS(R)/Secretary(Rev)/Secretary (EA)/Secretary(Exp)/AS(R)/ AS(F)/JS(R)
  3. Chairman, CBIC/All Members, CBIC/DG(Vig)/All Joint Secretaries & Commissioners under  CBIC
  4. All Principal Chief Commissioners/Principal Directors General/Chief Commissioners/Directors General under CBIC
  5. Dir (Hqrs)/SO(P)/AD V/Ad.I/Hindi Section
  6. Pr CCA, AGCR Building, I.P. Estate, New Delhi
  7. All Heads of Department under CBIC


  9. Webmaster with a request to upload on CBIC website

  10. Office Order Folder

----------- Similar Posts: -----------

Leave a Reply